Sonnet's Haven

Health and Art Blend in Macrobiotic Prints

Questions

17 Comments

LAST FRIDAY I discovered something which resulted in mixed feelings. One minute I feel anger but the next I find my head spinning with questions just like a curious child. I want to know the truth but I don’t know where and how to start.

I am a very transparent person, people close to me know that. I cannot conceal anger, pain, sadness especially happiness. It just shows. But over the weekend, I had to feign sadness. I didn’t want to affect the people around me. More than that, I didn’t want to do something which I would later regret.

Truth is, I woke up this morning with the matter still in my head. I couldn’t recover from it because it’s really mind-boggling.

What I’m experiencing right now could be what those with terminal cancer are going through. Or maybe a student who’s had straight A’s in school but failed to pass the bar or the board exam. Perhaps, a government official who only had the best of intentions for his country but lost in the elections would also feel demoralized. Even women who found out about the escapades of their cheating boyfriends or husbands with their mistresses wound definitely understand my predicament.

Questions, questions, questions, I’ve never been this stressed and bothered with questions.

17 thoughts on “Questions

  1. Hi Sonnet.

    I’ve got nothing wise to say. I just want to let you know I hope you’d find a way to get through it soon… whatever that is.

    Cheers…

  2. Thank you brainteaser, I’m positive this would pass:)

  3. Hirap namang maka-relate, walang details. Still, magbibigay sana ako ng advice, kaso naalala kong senior ka pala sa akin. Hehehe.

  4. Hirap magkwento kapatid Tim, siguro di lang ako sanay na matagal nag-iisip about one thing. Ayoko kasi sumakit ang ulo ko ’til now.

  5. Ah. Edi yelo at distraction ang kailangan mo. 😉

  6. Tumpak! Minus the yelo, distracting myself is exactly what I’m doing hehe:)

  7. Ito ba yung kinukwento mo earlier mare?

    Please do not worry too much. Don’t let your anger or your worry overshadow your way of thinking. Better yet, ask the person concerned, point blank. Maybe you’d get a straight or even honest answer.

    Ok, mare? 🙂

    crumbs
    i-view

    I’m ok now Vi:) I did that and got the answer I needed. I’m not good in hoarding pain and sadness kaya I asked him pointblank and he appreciated it very much. I feel much much better than yesterday:)

  8. this too shall pass, ika nga
    hope nandyan ako para we can share a cup of coffee
    hang in there
    life is sweet despite all the miseries
    (ika nga ni Natalie Merchant)

  9. Hi Sonnet! You doing better?

    Cup of coffee would really be great (that is, if you drink coffee, hehehe)

    Glad to know you’re taking it positively. One thing that works for me is yun, as Raft3r said, thinking that it shall pass. I psyche up my mind to reduce the perceived enormity of the problem… or kung anupaman… and I feel much better after that! 😉

  10. Coffee would be really great raft3r:) I think I’ve just solved my problem this morning. I think lang, I have yet to double check hehehe:)

  11. Hello brainteaser! It always feels good to get kind words from you:) Avi’s lucky she has a friend like you who has a positive outlook in life. I’m ok now, I got the answers I needed:)

  12. It’s good to know you are feeling better now. :p

  13. Yes Lenski:) I wasted no time, kinausap ko na lest I suffer longer. Good thing I got an answer which favors me:) Thank you for listening yesterday:)

  14. glad to know you are back to your normal abnormal self
    hehe
    cheer up
    life is awesome!

  15. I’m glad you’re better now, Sonnet! It makes me sad when someone is unhappy. 🙂

    Kaloka, I get attached to blogger-friends. Are you in MM? If you are, one of these days eyeball tayo nina Avi! I’m just here in QC! 😉

    I’m not sure pero parang there’s something new in your blog. Am I right? Or very wrong?

    Anyway, G’night, girl! Talk to you tom!

  16. Hahaha!:) Yes raft3r, life is awesome so it will be a waste of time to dwell on negative things that don’t deserve any attention at all.

  17. I guess your sensitivity is strong brainteaser that’s why you feel for others. Don’t worry I won’t make you sad anymore coz I’m back to my old self:) Sige, kita tayo one of these days, that would be really fun:) Let’s ask Avi when she’s going to be available:)

Leave a Reply

